Rainy Days, Lonely Days

You know those days where it’s raining and all you want to do is sleep the day away?

Yea… That’s today. November 23rd, 2011 is a rainy day. I’m sitting here on a couch in Hunter’s West building. Someone next to me seems to feel the same way. Some lady is snoring as loud as my mother when she takes a sleeping pill. Funny part was, she did it so hard at one point she woke herself up.

But yea. These couches don’t look all that comfy but once you sit down you don’t want to get up.

But I’m all alone, my friends either have a class or didn’t come. If it weren’t for Asia, I’d be sleeping at home– instead of waiting for two hours. I’m a loner, but not for extended periods of time where I’m bored out of my damn mind!!!!

I’m at Hunter today because I have Philosophy class to attend. Well, I attended. But after spending an hour with my friend during her break, I am now alone. There’s a club I am a part of, the Asia club, and today is the Cross Club Potluck. Where every club at Thomas Hunter Hall gets together to “mingle”. I think it’s a cute idea, but I can’t stay today since tomorrow is Thanksgiving and dinner prep must be done.

Oh, today in philosophy class we got our synopsis back– A+ and we had a pop quiz too. Once I overheard someone complain I took my notes out to refresh my memory. In lecture for Philo, I don’t necessarily pay attention. I tend to type all the notes from the slide and pay close attention during recitation. But these pop quizzes are really annoying. I think I handled it well though.

Now… It’s almost midnight and I’m home. More asleep than awake.

I spent my day well. It was torture trying to stay awake but hey, I can’t sleep away all the time I have. Yes I am on break, but I need to be productive. Somehow.

Well, I’m off to sleep.
잘자~
언니 ^^;

Leave a Reply

