Missha Thanksgiving Weekend Sale – What I Ordered

Today is the last day for Missha’s Thanksgiving Weekend Sale. I was able to enjoy 40% off of all their products and free shipping for any orders over $40 (I can see a pattern with the 40). Also, while supplies lasted, their Pure Source masks would be added as a free gift (only ONE and RANDOMLY selected). Their signature BB Cream, M Perfect Cover BB Cream was on sale for $8.99—a sales perk I could not take advantage of because no. 23 was out of stock. The final and great perk, was the free gift included with orders totaling $60, $100 and $200.

Missha Sale Home Page

Click to enlarge for clarity.

Click to enlarge for clarity.

Click to enlarge for clarity.

This post will be picture heavy because I took a snapshot of everything I ordered, just so you could get a description and image of what each product is and does.

Click to enlarge for clarity.

The image above is a crop out of my email confirmation, as you can see the order totaled $71.96. But you can also see, there were a lot of free gifts included with my order. It is my first time shopping for Missha products, but I have read a good amount of positive reviews and with a sale like this, I thought, what the heck? The value of the order, without the sale and included free items would have totaled $219.92. I say, I saved a lot of money with this Weekend Sale.

The first product I’ll talk about is the one I was most interested in. The one thing that bothers me about my skin is my hyper-pigmentation– I get dark spots so easily, and it is so hard to get rid of. When I went to Everyday Beauty Supply, they had given me samples of The History of Whoo Whitening Lotion and Whitening Skin Balancer. It worked well, but to get the whole “system” would cost me an arm and a leg. So I am opting to try this out and see if it works.

Click to enlarge for clarity.

The next item is the Super Aqua Refreshing Aqua Foam. It does not match with the set mentioned above, but I didn’t want to get the Pure Revolution one. I love refreshing cleansers for the morning to use with my deep cleansing brush. Lets just hope my face doesn’t break out… even though its pretty hard for my to break out with cleanser.

Click to enlarge for clarity.

As for M Perfect Cover BB Cream in no. 23 Natural Beige, I just want a BB cream with more coverage than Skin 79’s Triple Solution BB cream, for those days I feel really tired. When I’m tired, my face is dull and I have a lot of redness accompanied with larger pores. I didn’t get it for the sale price of $8.99 but rather the sale price of $17.99 (40% off).

Click to enlarge for clarity.

The final product I paid for was the Pure Source Sheet Masks. I only got two because I don’t want to use too many new skin care products. I’ll put up a review– like for all the other products mentioned– in the near future.

Click to enlarge for clarity.

Now onto the free gifts. There are only two, it would have been three but the Pure Source Sheet Mask was not included… don’t know why.

The first free gift came with the Time Revolution White Cure Set I. The free gift is the Time Revolution White Cure Blanc Activator. I read that it goes after the toner, and before the other serum (which I did not purchase). I guess I will be using it before the moisturizer.

Click to enlarge for clarity.

The next free gift was the M BB Boomer. I received this because my order totaled over $60. I’m looking forward to this, because I wanted a primer for quite a while, and if it does what it says, I might end up using the M Perfect Cover BB Cream more than my Skin 79 BB Cream.

Click to enlarge for clarity.

Because I am a first time buyer, and I had just recently made an account on the Missha website, they had given me a “coupon” to use in order to receive the M BB Deluxe Sampler for free. I’m looking forward to using all these BB Creams and the Deep Cleansing Oil. I don’t have trouble removing BB Cream but if the M Perfect Cover BB Cream is thicker than Skin 79, I might need it.

Click to enlarge for more clarity.

That’s it for what I bought from Missha. Thank you for reading. Hopefully I’ll be able to receive my order soon and be able to review the products with a few weeks of usage (especially the skin care ones).

DISCLAIMER: The images posted above are screenshots of misshaus.com– all I did was use my iPhone 4S to take screenshots and crop it. I do not take credit for it.

Leave a Reply

