Urban Decay Eyeshadows (Lounge & X)

Yesterday after classes were over I went to Sephora with my friend and I picked up two Urban Decay eyeshadows I really wanted.

After seeing many swatches online, and seeing it in store I just had to get it.

The two eyeshadows are Lounge and X.

Lounge is an eyeshadow that is duochrome. It is gorgeous– it’s a reddish brown eyeshadow with teal shimmer. It’s like teal over red, even without light shining in it you can still see the teal. It blends out beautifully. It’s pigmented, my brushes pick up the eyeshadow easily and I haven’t had to deal with any fallout. It isn’t powdery either.

X is similar in that it is a gold shadow with a rosy tint. A shadow with these two colors together? It’s just so pretty and different. It doesn’t look orange in anyway– it’s what it is… a rosy gold that flashes a shimmery gold that isn’t overwhelming. It’s also pigmented, blends out nicely, and is a nice look even by itself. I feel like it is a tiny bit powdery but that’s how I feel about Sin and Hustle from the Naked 1 palette. Even though the shadow is pigmented, I feel like my brushes don’t pick up the shadow too well. And I used four different brushes. But it’s okay, just have to try a bit harder in picking it up.

Here are few pictures and swatches of the shadows:

Click to enlarge.

Click to enlarge.

Click to enlarge.

Click to enlarge.

Click to enlarge.

Click to enlarge.

What I found interesting about these two shadows, is that if you layer X on Lounge, it makes X look just a little more rosier because of the red base in Lounge. Other Urban Decay colors that pair well with these shadows is Buck blended out on the crease, or Darkhorse to darken the crease and blend it out with Buck to make it a little warmer. For Lounge, Hustle works well to darken the crease out into the outer “V” or take Perversion and blend it out from the outer “V” to the crease if you want a more dramatic nighttime look.

I give Lounge a 5/5 stars and X a 4.5/5 star rating (just cause I have to put in a little more effort to pick up the shadow with a brush).

As far as I know, these shadows are available at Sephora, Ulta, and Urbandecay.com for $17 each.

Thanks for reading~

See you next time.

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Eyeshadows (Lounge & X)

  1. Lisa says:

    These colors are so gorgeous! I love Urban Decay’s duotone shadows. Those are the ones I got too, they’re getting shipped at the moment. Thanks for this review!

Leave a Reply

